I cannot help but turn to weather.com after the two days of wet and grey. Though I am in no way complaining about the dreariness, which keeps my bladder on full power, I still want to know whether I will be able to smile into the sun within the next few days of my existence.
The website tells me and other hopeful surfers (good pun eh?!) that the nights shall drop to below freezing and in my lair of linoleum floors and blinds I say: bring it on!
There is always the excuse of frozen inefficient fingers as the days slip by and school work piles up around me already.
I suppose I have become rather much a spoiled brat in Florida and more than two days of cold are just mean.
Maybe we should drive more, use more plastic, do all the fun shit Ive been avoiding to bring on that Global Warming everyone’s been talking about.
Brrrrr